Home Page

Meet the Governors

Mrs Jo Pope : Chair of Governors

A very warm welcome to Manea Community Primary School’s website – we hope you find out what it is you need to know but if you don’t, then please do contact us as we would be delighted to help you further.
We are immensely proud of the School and if you visit us you will know exactly why we feel that way. The School is calm and well ordered with children always really busy enjoying their learning. The teaching and support staff form a great team - passionate and innovative in their teaching methods and approaches while maintaining an atmosphere that is always friendly, safe, caring and hugely supportive.
The Governors are responsible for the vision, ethos and direction of the school and are ambitious for all of our children, wanting them to achieve the best possible individual outcomes. We hold the School Leaders to account for the educational performance of the whole school and for the individual children by a range of methods including:
·       visiting the school, talking to staff, pupils and parents and seeing for ourselves what’s happening
·       asking challenging questions during our visits as well as in formal meetings
·       undertaking regular and thorough analysis of pupil progress and attainment information against local and national benchmarks
·       listening to all of our key stakeholders
Being a Governor can be an immensely demanding and challenging experience but the rewards of seeing children develop and reach their true potential can be nothing short of exhilarating!
We welcome new governors who have the right skills and experience or who are simply keen and ready to learn. Vacancies do occur from time to time and a full training programme is available for those keen to serve, support and develop our school.
Jo Pope
Chair of Governors


Our Governors

Jo Pope :  Chair of Governors - Co-opted Governor - Term End 01.05.2027 -   DBS 001605566660 16th February 2018


Frankie Lenton: Staff Governor - Term End 31.08.2025 - DBS 001390460133 31st December 2012


Nicky Froggatt: Headteacher  - DBS 001339406781 08th October 2011


Ellie Addison: SEND Governor - Term End 21.10.2025 - DBS 001611079849 6th April 2018


Caroline Barnes: Co-Opted Governor - Term End 18.01.2026 - DBS 001614590153 9th May 2018


Pete Townrow: Co-Opted Governor - Term End  14.12.2027 - DBS 001529299388 10th May 2016


Katy O'Reilly: SEND Governor - Term End 15.01.2026 - DBS 001631627281 28th September 2018


Adam Scarff: Parent Governor - Term End 21.11.2025 - DBS 001767729781 1st March 2022


Theresa Usher: Vice Chair - Local Authority Governor - Term End 03.12.2024 - DBS 001720911529 14th January 2021


Toni Sculthorpe: Co-Opted Governor - Term End 12.09.2026  - DBS 001810492375 12th September 2022 



We now have all our meetings as full governors meetings with agenda items for one meeting each term being business focused, another being education focused and the rest all encompassing.